Conference Speakers

Speakers are listed in alphabetical order below. Profiles will updated as provided.



Funke Adekoya, SAN 
Founding Partner & Head of Dispute Resolution Group, Aelex, Nigeria

The Honourable Chief Justice James Allsop AO
Chief Justice of the Federal Court of Australia 

John K Arthur
Barrister, Victorian Bar
President, Chartered Institute of Arbitrators (Australia)

Chiann Bao
Arbitrator, Arbitration Chambers, Hong Kong

The Honourable Chief Justice Thomas Bathurst AC
Chief Justice of the Supreme Court of New South Wales 

Andrew Battisson
Partner, Norton Rose Fulbright, Sydney

The Honourable Justice Andrew Bell
President of the NSW Court of Appeal

Kate Brown de Vejar
Partner & Global Co-Chair of International Arbitration, DLA Piper, Mexico City

Chad Catterwell
Partner, Herbert Smith Freehills, Melbourne, Australia

Jeremy Chenoweth
Partner, Ashurst, Brisbane, Australia

The Honourable Justice Stephen Gageler AC
Justice of the High Court of Australia

Dr Robert Gaitskell QC
Arbitrator, Keating Chambers, London

Nick Gallus
Special Counsel, Lipman Karas, Adelaide, Australia

Justin Gleeson SC
Barrister and Arbitrator, Banco Chambers, Sydney, Australia

Hilary Heilbron QC
Arbitrator, Brick Court Chambers, London, United Kingdom

Brenda Horrigan
Head of International Arbitration (Australia) & Partner, Herbert Smith Freehills
President, Australian Centre for International Commercial Arbitration

Neil Kaplan CBE QC SBS
International Arbitrator (Hong Kong & Melbourne), Arbitration Chambers, Hong Kong

Caroline Kenny QC
Barrister and International Arbitrator, Melbourne 

Professor Joongi Kim
Professor of Law, Yonsei Law School, Seoul, South Korea

Amanda Lees
Partner, Simmons & Simmons JWS, Singapore

Bronwyn Lincoln
Partner, Corrs Chambers Westgarth, Melbourne, Australia

Dr Sam Luttrell
Partner, Clifford Chance, Perth, Australia

Lorraine Medcraft
Senior Director, Epiq Global, London

The Honourable Chief Justice Sundaresh Menon
Chief Justice of the Supreme Court of Singapore

Adrienne Parker
Partner, Pinsent Masons, Perth, Australia

Sara Rayment
Founder, Inkling Legal Design, Newcastle, Australia

Andrew Robertson
Partner, Piper Alderman, Adelaide, Australia

Kim Rooney
Arbitrator and Barrister, Hong Kong

Ruth Stackpool-Moore
Investment Manager, Omni Bridgeway, Singapore

Tan, Swee Im 
Barrister-at-Law (Middle Temple), Chartered Arbitrator, FCIArb, 29 Essex Chambers, Kuala Lumpur

Professor Dr Mohamed S Abdel Wahab 
Professor of International Arbitration, Cairo University / Founding Partner & Head of the International Arbitration, Construction, Oil & Gas and Projects Groups, Zulficar & Partners Law Firm, Cairo, Egypt

Professor Janet Walker
Independent Arbitrator based in Toronto, London and Sydney

Dr Nicolas Wiegand
Partner, CMS Hasche Sigle, Hong Kong 

Adrian Winstanley OBE
Solicitor, Arbitrator, Mediator, ADR Consultant, London 

Francis Xavier SC PBM C.ARB
Regional Head, Dispute Resolution Group, Rajah & Tann, Singapore

Michael Young QC
Partner, Quinn Emanuel Urquhart & Sullivan LLP, Paris, France